Question of the Day
Human DNA is being used to make vegan cheese.
Biohackers in San Francisco are working with human DNA to create a vegan cheese with synthesized milk protein. They believe people are less likely to have allergies to a product based on human DNA. More »
  • Share »
 
Previous Questions of the Day
  1. More Questions »

Web Results

uk.ask.com/wiki/Vegetarianism
Such ethical motivations have been codified under various religious beliefs, along ... the usual production of cheese and may therefore unknowingly consume the product, ... The word vegetarian has b... View article on Wikipedia »
www.vrg.org/journal/vj2008issue4/whos_veggie_friendly.h...
Some vegetarians–in an attempt to be '100% safe'–may make the decision to never ... They do not use animal rennet in their cheeses. .... Also, they said they do not make any claims about being vegan or having vegan .... The company said, The likelihood that our cheese contains animal-sourced rennet is highly unlikely.
www.weightlossresources.co.uk/diet/vegetarian/low-calor...
Q: Can cheese be included in a low calorie vegetarian diet? ... that have died, have been slaughtered, or animals that die as a result of being eaten”. ... A: Contrary to popular belief, vegetarians who eat dairy products are unlikely to suffer a ... Fortunately, vitamin C helps the body make the best use of the iron in eggs, ...
www.vegsoc.org/document.doc?id=195
stay veggie, including other resources, membership and ... Although it's not difficult, every new veggie will have a few things to learn ... Go Indian by creating a curry using paneer cheese or. Chinese by ... It takes time to get used to being meat-free and ..... the unlikely event the Society should ever wind up. Pay by Credit ...
gentleworld.org/animals-are-mothers-too/
1 May 2014 ... How would we feel being forced to reproduce so that members of this ... flesh sold as veal and the lining of his stomach used to make cheese?
See results for 'What unlikely resource is being used to make vegan cheese?' from Excite.