How Many Moons Does Pluto Have?


Pluto is the outermost planet in the solar system.There are 3 moons.
2 Additional Answers
Pluto has three moons, or natural satellites. The first one found is also the biggest at 1,205 km.across and is named Charon. The other two are Nix at 46 km across, and Hydra at 61 km.
Explore this Topic
Pluto has three moons. Their names are the following: Charon, Nix, and Hydra. Although scientist knew about Charon, Nix and Hydra were not discovered until 2005 ...
The size of Pluto is estimated to be about 2,390 kilometres and this is approximately 66% the size of the moon. The planet Pluto is considered to have a mass of ...
Pluto, now classified as a dwarf planet, is 3.029 billion miles from the Earth. Pluto has one very large moon named Charon and two smaller moons that were discovered ...
About -  Privacy -  Your Cookie Choices  -  Careers -  About P.G. Wodehouse -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 IAC Search & Media