Who are the roman and Greek gods?


the 12 greek gods are: Zeus(jupiter), hephaestus(vulcan), artemis(diana), dionysus(bacchus), poseidon(neptune), demeter(ceres), hermes(mercury), apollo(apollo), aphordite(venus), ares(mars), & hera(juno). key: greek vs. (roman) other: hades(pluto),
Q&A Related to "Who are the roman and Greek gods?"
Both Greeks and Romans practiced polytheistic or pagan religion, meaning they worshipped many gods instead of just one. Each of these deities presided over some aspect of people's
I'm surprised no one mentioned scripture, or, to be more precise, the lack of it. Unlike Christianity, older religions had no authoritative text for people to draw inspiration or
In Roman mythology, Saturn was the God of Time, and in Greek mythology,
Explore this Topic
Poseidon was the Greek god of the sea while Neptune was the Roman god of water and the sea. In Athens, Poseidon was second only to Athena and was a major civic ...
About -  Privacy -  Your Cookie Choices  -  Careers -  About P.G. Wodehouse -  Articles -  Help -  Feedback © 2014 IAC Search & Media