What Are the EEC Countries?


EEC is an abbreviation for European Economic Community, which is also referred to as the common market. It was renamed to European Community (EC) in 1993, by the English speaking nations. The member countries are Belgium, Denmark, France, West Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Austria, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain and the United Kingdom.
2 Additional Answers
Some of the EEC countries include: Denmark, Sweden, Netherlands and Germany. These are the countries responsible for expanding the EU through the accession of new member states. Some countries which are not members due to VAT purposes include Switzerland, San Marino and Channel Islands, UK.
The European Economic Community are a union of states based on the European Communities and founded to enhance political, economic and social co-operation. Member countries include: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, United Kingdom of Great Britain
Q&A Related to "What Are the EEC Countries"
Fantastic. : As an undergraduate studying EECS (we call it Course 6) at MIT, I can sincerely say that it is a wonderful environment to be in. The MIT community at large is great:
The word 'eec' means an international organization of European countries formed after World War II to reduce trade barriers and increase cooperation among its members.
The six states which founded the original EEC: France, West Germany, Italy and the three Benelux countries: Belgium, the Netherlands and Luxembourg.
There are lots of meanings in the abbreviation EEC. One is Early Elementary Classroom. Ask us again!
About -  Privacy -  Your Cookie Choices  -  Careers -  About P.G. Wodehouse -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2015 IAC Search & Media