What are the Phases of Matter?


There are four main phases of matter: solid, liquid, gas, and plasma. There are other extreme types of matter, that include critical fluids and degenerate gases. These have slightly different properties. For more information see here:
source: answers.ask.com
1 Additional Answer
Ask.com Answer for: what is phases of matter
The states of matter are solid, liquid, gas. Plasma may also be considered a fourth state of matter.
Q&A Related to "What are the Phases of Matter?"
Matter in a solid phase is made up of atoms and molecules that are closely held together by molecular forces. Solid matter is rigid in shape, and that shape determines its volume.
i know seven! solid. liquid. gas. plasma. bose-einstein. supercritical fluid. degenerate gas.
There are five main states of matter. Solids, liquids, gases, plasmas, and
Explore this Topic
The four main phases of matter are plasma, solid, liquid and gas. There are also other phases that are much more rare. These include Bose-Einstein condensates, ...
There are actually more than four phases of matter. The main phases are gas, liquid, solid and plasma. There are also other, lesser-known phases, including critical ...
The three phases of matter are the solid, liquid, and gas phase. A solid has a definite shape and volume. The molecules within a solid are very close together ...
About -  Privacy -  Your Cookie Choices  -  Careers -  About P.G. Wodehouse -  Articles -  Help -  Feedback © 2014 IAC Search & Media