What are Newton's three laws of motion?


There are three Newton's laws of motion are: an object at rest will remain at rest unless acted on by an unbalanced force; acceleration is produced when a force acts on a mass. The greater the mass (of the object being accelerated) the greater the amount of force needed (to accelerate the object). The final law is, for every action there is an equal and opposite re-action.
Q&A Related to "What are Newton's three laws of motion?"
First Law: If the net force acting on a body equals zero, the body can't accelerate. Second Law: The acceleration of a body equals the net force acting on it divided by its mass.
M, its acceleration a, and the applied force F is F = ma. Acceleration
Newton's three laws of motion, which he made public with the publication of Principia Mathematica in 1687, are as follows. The first says that an object in motion, or at rest, will
Newton's 3 laws are: I. Every object in a state of uniform motion tends to remain in that state of motion unless an external force is applied to it.
About -  Privacy -  Your Cookie Choices  -  Careers -  About P.G. Wodehouse -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 IAC Search & Media