Which country celebrates New Year's Eve first, and which country celebrates it last?


The country that celebrates New Year's Eve first and last is Greenland. The New Year's Eve in Greenland is celebrated twice due to time difference. The Danish celebration starts at 8 pm and the Greenlandic New Year's Eve is held 4 hours afterward.
Q&A Related to "Which country celebrates New Year's Eve first,..."
New Zealand. Not New Zealand...Kiribati is one hour earlier, then
Kiritimati (Kiribati - Christmas Islands) celebrated New Year's Eve and
The first country to celebrate New Years is Kiribati. Sydney is the first major time zone to celebrate
I believe Christmas Island was the first to celebrate the New Year, followed by New Zealand, and then Australia.
About -  Privacy -  Your Cookie Choices  -  Careers -  About P.G. Wodehouse -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2015 IAC Search & Media