Who won the most BCS championships?


As of 2014, Alabama has won the most BCS championships. The Crimson Tide captured the title three times in four years, winning the Championship in 2010, 2012 and 2013.

Fellow SEC members, Florida and LSU, both claimed the title twice since the BCS was implemented in the 1998 season. ACC school Florida State has also claimed the Championship twice. Including Tennessee's victory in the inaugural contest and Auburn's title in 2011, the SEC won nine of the 16 BCS Championships, including seven in a row from 2007 to 2013. The BCS era ended with the 2014 game in favor of a playoff series that will occur in early 2015.

Q&A Related to "Who won the most BCS championships?"
Alabama, LSU and Florida all have 2 BCS National Championships. ( BCS era started in 1998) Alabama has the most all time National Championships with 14.
Oklahoma and USC are tied. They've both won 8. Thanks for using ChaCha!
BIG10- 27 ( Michigan-7, Minnesota-6, Ohio State-5, Illinois-4) ( Michigan State-3, Penn State-2 ).
In North America it's the Yankees with 27 World Series Titles. In. Europe. it's Glasgow Rangers who have won 54 League Championships. I doubt if any other club in the world has won
About -  Privacy -  Your Cookie Choices  -  Careers -  About P.G. Wodehouse -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2015 IAC Search & Media